This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Kyrgyzstan in Switzerland. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Kyrgyzstan Embassy and Consulates in Switzerland

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Kyrgyzstan Consulate General in Geneva, Switzerland

Kyrgyzstan Consulate General in Geneva, Switzerland
Rue Du Lac 4-6, 1Ère Étage 1202 Genève Switzerland
Phone: +41 4742-515 255 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Kyrgyzstan may close on the following Swiss and Kyrgyz holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Kurman Ait Saturday, July 31 0 minutes
National Day Sunday, August 01 15 hours, 23 minutes
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 2 weeks
Independence Day Tuesday, August 31 1 month
Jeûne genevois Friday, September 10 1 month, 1 week
Knabenschiessen Tuesday, September 14 1 month, 2 weeks
Swiss Federal Fast Monday, September 20 1 month, 2 weeks
Bettagsmontag Tuesday, September 21 1 month, 3 weeks
Saint Nicholas of Flüe Saturday, September 25 1 month, 3 weeks
Days of History and Commemoration of Ancestors Sunday, November 07 3 months, 1 week
Days of History and Commemoration of Ancestors Monday, November 08 3 months, 1 week
Immaculate Conception Day Wednesday, December 08 4 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Kyrgyz Embassies/Consulates are there in Switzerland?

Kyrgyzstan currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Switzerland including and Geneva.

2 - Do Swiss citizens need a visa for Kyrgyzstan?

Citizens of Switzerland (holders of regular passports) can travel to Kyrgyzstan for 60 days without having to apply or obtain a Kyrgyz visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Kyrgyz embassies in Switzerland?

The Kyrgyz representative offices in Switzerland will be closed in observance of the following Swiss and Kyrgyz holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Kurman Ait (KG) Sat, Jul 31, 2021 (0 minutes)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Kyrgyzstan vs Switzerland

Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan time is 4:00 hours ahead of Bern, Switzerland

Bern, Switzerland 03:36AMSaturday, July 31, 2021
Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan 07:36AMSaturday, July 31, 2021